Sports adventures

Last weekend the Wife and I took Eleanor to her first University of Portland basketball game. It gave me an opportunity to see how much parenthood changed me. As I put it over on my “Ben’s Babbles” blog at the Hood River News:

About five minutes into the game I realized my old cheering methods simply were not going to work, as it scared my daughter.

You can read the rest of that entry at the Hood River News.

It includes this adorable picture:

Photo detail

On a semi-sports related note, Eleanor is now crawling all over the house, which gets me plenty of exercise chasing her from one end of the house to the other. Her crawling adventures also give me the opportunity to post this picture:

That's not really a baseball. It is in fact a tennis ball made to look like a baseball. It's not even her tennis ball either, it belongs to the dog. It's a picture of my daughter holding an object which resembles a baseball. I'll take what I can get!
That’s not really a baseball. It is in fact a tennis ball made to look like a baseball. It’s not even her tennis ball either, it belongs to the dog. It’s a picture of my daughter holding an object which resembles a baseball. I’ll take what I can get!
Leave a Reply

